Hall of the Sessions of the First State Duma in the Tauride Palace, Saint Petersburg, Russia MCA Live
Zachary Cahill, Seance V. 11
Sep 13–14, 2014, 11:30  pm–12:30 am
eighth blackbird performing Amy Beth Kirsten's Colombine's Paradise Theatre 
Photo: Sylvianne Shurman MCA Studio
eighth blackbird, Open Doors
Thu, Sep 11, 2014, 2–4 pm
eighth blackbird performing Amy Beth Kirsten’s Colombine’s Paradise Theatre
Photo: Sylvianne Shurman MCA Talk
eighth blackbird
Wed, Sep 10, 2014, 6–8 pm
Xavier Breaker
Photo: © Farrad Ali, 2013
Image courtesy of the artist Tuesdays on the Terrace
Xavier Breaker Coalition
Tue, Sep 9, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago MCA Talk
Naomi Beckwith on Yinka Shonibare MBE
Tue, Sep 9, 2014, Noon–1 pm
Visitors outside of the MCA 
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago Stroller Tour: September Wed, Sep 3, 2014, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Robert Irving III
Photo: Richard Duncan Tuesdays on the Terrace
Robert Irving III Quintet
Tue, Sep 2, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
People, Places & Things
Image courtesy of the artist Tuesdays on the Terrace
Mike Reed’s People, Places & Things
Tue, Aug 26, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Leslie Hewitt in collaboration with cinematographer Bradford Young

Untitled (Structures), 2012

Dual channel video installation

00:16:47:00 loop

35 mm film transferred to HD video

Produced by Karin Chien, and commissioned by the Menil Collection, Houston, with the support of Jerean and Holland Chaney, in collaboration with the Des Moines Art Center and the Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago. Additional funding provided by Joseph Chung, Marilyn and Larry Fields, and Elliot and Kimberly Perry
Material support provided by Kodak, Panavision, Harbor Picture Company. Courtesy the artists and Lucien Terras Inc., New York MCA Talk
Leslie Hewitt
Sat, Aug 23, 2014, 3–4 pm
Tatsu Aoki with members of the Miyumi Project
Photo: Kazu Yamamoto Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki, Miyumi Project
Tue, Aug 19, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Lula del Ray
Photo: Jerry Shulman MCA Studio
Manual Cinema, Mementos Mori
Tue, Aug 19, 2014
Dieter Roelstraete
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago MCA Talk
Dieter Roelstraete on Simon Starling
Fri, Aug 15, 2014, Noon–1 pm
Nick Mazzarella
Photo: Kate Joyce Tuesdays on the Terrace
The Chicago Reed Quartet
Tue, Aug 12, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Visitors outside of the MCA 
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago Stroller Tour: August Wed, Aug 6, 2014, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Wu Tsang
A Child and a Man on his Deathbed in One Body, 2014
Image courtesy of Wu Tsang and boychild; Clifton Benevento, New York; Michael Benevento, Los Angeles; and Isabella Bortolozzi, Berlin MCA Live
Wu Tsang + boychild, Moved by the Motion
Tue, Aug 5, 2014, 6–8 pm
Jason Stein Quartet
Image courtesy of the artist Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein Quartet
Tue, Aug 5, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
General Economy, Exquisite Exchange 
Courtesy of Cream Co. MCA Studio
General Economy, Exquisite Exchange
Sat, Aug 2, 2014, 10  am–5 pm
Photo: Jacob Boll, © MCA Chicago. First Fridays Is. . . On Hiatus Fri, Aug 1, 2014 Dee Alexander
Photo: Jim Newberry Tuesdays on the Terrace
Dee Alexander
Tue, Jul 29, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Jesse Malmed
Missing
Courtesy of the artist Word Weekend Jul 26–27, 2014 The Seldoms
Photo: Andrew Musch MCA Studio
The Seldoms, Power Goes
Fri, Jul 25, 2014
Tomeka Reid
Image courtesy of the artist Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid
Tue, Jul 22, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Kelly Kaczynski 
And (Shannon's arm), 2014
Courtesy of the artist MCA Studio
Kelly Kaczynski
Sat, Jul 19, 2014, 1–2 pm
Elizabeth Diller
Photo: Abelardo Morell MCA Talk
Design Dialogues: Diller + Kroloff
Thu, Jul 17, 2014, 6–7:30 pm
Ryan Nyther
Courtesy of the artist Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jazz Links: Ryan Nyther Quartet
Tue, Jul 15, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago MCA Talk
Michael Darling on Isa Genzken
Fri, Jul 11, 2014, Noon–1 pm
Corey Wilkes
Photo: Ingrid Moreta Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes Quartet
Tue, Jul 8, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Visitors outside of the MCA 
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago Stroller Tour: July Wed, Jul 2, 2014, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Stirrup (Fred Lonberg-Holm, Charles Rumback, and Nick Macri)
Photo: Lisa Macri Tuesdays on the Terrace
Fred Lonberg-Holm
Tue, Jul 1, 2014, 5:30–8 pm
Hayden Herrera
Photo: Suzanna Finley MCA Talk
So You Think You Know Frida Kahlo?
Sat, Jun 28, 2014, 1–3:30 pm

Funding

Education programs at the Museum of Contemporary Art are made possible through the generous support of The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, Hulda B. & Maurice L. Rothschild Foundation, The Marshall Frankel Foundation, The William Randolph Hearst Foundations, and Friends of Edwin A. Bergman Fund.

Additional support for education programs is provided by a generous grant from The Nathan Cummings Foundation, with the support and encouragement of Beatrice Cummings Mayer.

Official Airline of the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago