Docent Tour Docent tours Daily farmers-market-3 Farmers’ Market 2015 Jun 2 – Oct 27, 2015 Naomi Beckwith
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago MCA Talk
Naomi Beckwith on The Freedom Principle
Fri, Jul 31, 2015, Noon–1 pm
Art-Brown Tuesdays on the Terrace
Ari Brown Quintet
Tue, Aug 4, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
StrollerTour Stroller Tour: August Wed, Aug 5, 2015, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Khari B
Image courtesy of the artist MCA Live
Poetry Picnic Preview
Sat, Aug 8, 2015, 2–4 pm
douglas-ewart-playing-flute Tuesdays on the Terrace
Douglas R. Ewart, Quasar
Tue, Aug 11, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
Tour of The Language of Less Segunda Semana Tue, Aug 11, 2015, 6–7 pm LaShana Jackson and Faheem Majeed
Photo: Devin Mays MCA Talk
LaShana Jackson and Faheem Majeed
Sun, Aug 16, 2015, 3–4 pm
Jason Stein Quartet Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jason Stein Quartet
Tue, Aug 18, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
Photo: Kipling Swehla MCA Studio
Blair Thomas & Co., Moby Dick
Fri, Aug 21, 2015
Photo: Nathan Keay, © MCA Chicago MCA Talk
Michael Darling on Alexandre da Cunha
Fri, Aug 21, 2015, Noon–1 pm
BAM! 
Photo: ProPhotoSTL/Peter Wochniak MCA Live
Chicago Human Rhythm Project
Sat, Aug 22, 2015, 2–4 pm
Tatsu-Aoki-Miyumi-Project Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tatsu Aoki’s Miyumi Project
Tue, Aug 25, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
corey-wilkes Tuesdays on the Terrace
Corey Wilkes
Tue, Sep 1, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
StrollerTour Stroller Tour: September Wed, Sep 2, 2015, 11:30  am–12:30 pm chris-greene-quartet Tuesdays on the Terrace
Chris Greene Quartet
Tue, Sep 8, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
Tour of The Language of Less Segunda Semana Tue, Sep 8, 2015, 6–7 pm Vision Quest 2015 MCA Screen
Vision Quest 2015
Thu, Sep 10, 2015, 7–9 pm
FY16ShepparddeS-001 MCA Studio
ShepparddeS, new & re-interpreted dances
Sat, Sep 12, 2015
John Preus and New Material's instruments 
Photo: Elyse Blennerhassett MCA Live
John Preus, New Material
Sat, Sep 12, 2015, 2–4 pm
Jaworska_Sign_of_their_place MCA Talk
Grace Deveney on Ania Jaworska
Tue, Sep 15, 2015, Noon–1 pm
Photo: Ashlee Benes, © MCA Chicago Tuesdays on the Terrace
Jazz Links, Ryan Nyther Quartet
Tue, Sep 15, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
Vernissage 2014 Vernissage 2015 Thu, Sep 17, 2015 Joshua-Abrams-Quartet Tuesdays on the Terrace
Joshua Abrams Quartet
Tue, Sep 22, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
Mikel Patrick Avery 
Image courtesy of the artist MCA Live
Mikel Patrick Avery
Sat, Sep 26, 2015, 2–4 pm
Here in Now
Photo: Nisha Sondhe Tuesdays on the Terrace
Tomeka Reid’s Hear in Now
Tue, Sep 29, 2015, 5:30–8 pm
StrollerTour Stroller Tour: October Wed, Oct 7, 2015, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Cave_Speak_Louder MCA Live
Ann Ward & AACM School of Music
Sat, Oct 10, 2015, 2–4 pm
mca-art-auction-2010 Benefit Art Auction Fri, Oct 23, 2015 Ayako Kato and Jason Roebke 
Photo: Johnathan Crawford MCA Live
Ayako Kato/Art Union Humanscape
Sat, Oct 24, 2015, 2–4 pm
StrollerTour Stroller Tour: November Wed, Nov 4, 2015, 11:30  am–12:30 pm Tsukasa Taiko: Reduction
Hamid Drake 
Photo: Ken Carl MCA Live
The Bridge #3
Sat, Nov 7, 2015, 2–4 pm
StrollerTour Stroller Tour: December Wed, Dec 2, 2015, 11:30  am–12:30 pm eighth blackbird MCA Studio
eighth blackbird, Hand Eye
Fri, Dec 4, 2015, 6–8 pm

Funding

Education programs at the Museum of Contemporary Art are made possible through the generous support of The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, Hulda B. & Maurice L. Rothschild Foundation, The Marshall Frankel Foundation, The William Randolph Hearst Foundations, and Friends of Edwin A. Bergman Fund.

Additional support for education programs is provided by a generous grant from The Nathan Cummings Foundation, with the support and encouragement of Beatrice Cummings Mayer.

Official Airline of the Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago